"All the way through his schooling at Stoke Gabriel Primary my son has been nurtured, supported, encouraged and celebrated for his efforts. The consistency of this amazingly high level of teaching hasn't changed or dropped despite the staff changes that are inevitable in the schooling system today. As a parent I couldn't be more grateful to the School and the Academy for the amazing Primary School experience we have been fortunate enough to have had."

Governors of the Totnes Hub

Totnes Local Advisory Committee

Totnes Local Advisory Committee serves Broadhempston, Diptford, Harbertonford, Landscove, Sparkwell and Stoke Gabriel primary academies. The Totnes Hub clerk is Nicol Bush, she can be contacted through her email address Nicol.Bush@thelink.academy. Totnes and Newton and Teign Federations were the first Hubs to be formed as they were operating as such when the Trust was established. Newton and Teign have now joined with the Moorland Hub. These were the two Federations that joined together to form the Link Academy Trust in April 2016.

For copies of Minutes and any further information on the Local Advisory Committees and the Link Academy Trust Governance, please click on this link Minutes 
Nicol Bush


Rebecca Sear


Community Governor

Cat Radford

Vice Chair & Parent Governor - Harbertonford

Nanya Coles

Safeguarding Governor & Parent Governor - Broadhempston

Robin Tugwell

Foundation Governor

Alice Eeles

Staff Governor - Stoke Gabriel

Gemma Blair

Staff Governor - Harbertonford

Janet Watts

Community Governor

Grace Coles

Parent Governor - Landscove

Lucy Carrol

Parent Governor - Diptford

Helen Hall

Parent Governor - Stoke Gabriel

Caroline Lucas

Parent Governor - Sparkwell

Kate Wilson

Staff Governor - Diptford